ANSWER: 10 Days
EXPLANATION: If someone is employed in Florida and is owning a vehicle, he/she is required to register to the Department of Highway Safety and motor Vehicles (DHSMV) within 10 days. It is necessary even if the vehicle is used by college youngster. To register, the person must follow these steps:
1. Visit a Florida DHSMV office.
2. Bring title, proof of ID, and car insurance card.
3. Have a VIN inspection and odometer reading.
4. Pay $225 vehicle registration fee, title fees, plate fees, and taxes.
If a person acquires profession or involve in business, employment or ownership in Florida or if you register your daughters to be instructed in a public school in Florida, the vehicle you control must have a Florida enrollment certification and license plate. You must receive the registration document and license service in 20 days after the commencement of such profession or registration. You also need to have a Florida Certificate of Title for your agency, except an out-of-state commercial organization holds the title and will not deliver it to Florida.
within 10 days
In the state of Florida in the United state of America the law requires that you must register the vehicle with Highway Safety Motor Vehicle within ten days of the owner either being employed, placing children in school or even when you establish residency you mus comply.
The answer is within 10 days. Rate 5 stars pls